Inside the Wild 2 — More Stories about Life and Death in the Wild

Seven years after Inside the Wild, L.W. Oakley, has returned with Inside the Wild 2 — More Stories about Life and Death in the Wild. With thirty-five new first-hand, true stories written in the tradition of William Faulkner’s Big Woods: The Hunting Stories, Oakley takes the reader deep inside the disappearing wilderness of Ontario using vivid storytelling and poetic writing to provide simple, powerful insights into life and death. It will get you thinking about the hidden world of the hunter, the wilderness, and the thin grey line that separates each of us from that world.

Inside the Wild 2 will appeal to hunters because Oakley captures in words what they feel in their hearts. It takes you inside the predatory lives and minds of the animals that live in the wild, and reveals the fascinating rituals of the ultimate predator—the hunter.

But this book is also aimed at bringing people without hunting backgrounds or knowledge back to nature through an honest, unfiltered look at hunting. Larry brings you into a world you haven’t seen and don’t understand. He shows you the art and literature of the wild and makes you feel like you are right there with him, and Larry also takes you across the thin grey line into the world of mass production and the ‘civilized killing’ of animals.

To order a copy of Inside the Wild 2, please send an e-mail request.

Purchase the digital editions:

Authors other titles:

Inside the Wild

Categories: ,


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.